Charlie Changes into a

A Waterstones Paperback of the Year! What happens when you feel stressed? Maybe start sweating, or your heart beats faster. When Charlie McGuffin gets stressed, something a little bit different happens: he turns into an animal! Unfortunately, things are getting quite stressful for Charlie: – His dad’s business is in real trouble He might have to move with his Aunt Brenda and her seventeen cats (and wooden leg) And it’s harder control powers Luckily, Charlie’s best friends Flora, Wogan Mohsen on hand help. If they can break fortress-like offices Van Der Gruyne Industries recover McGuffins’ stolen gold, maybe won’t away after all. Can help him master once all, will end up stuck as pigeon forever? Praise Changes Chicken: ‘This really funny book!’ Alice, age 8 ‘My body couldn’t but shake laughter’ Maren, 10 ‘Belly-busting hilarity’ The Guardian ‘Laugh-out-loud funny’ Mail Sunday ‘The modern masterpiece . this savvy, comic tale ticks every box’ Daily Telegraph ‘Cleverly daft storytelling at its very, very best’ Maz Evans, author Who Let Gods Out? kind silly’ Observer ‘Full humour, wit wisdom’ Sophie Anderson, House Chicken Legs ‘Wonderfully heart-warming absolutely hilarious’ Catherine Doyle, Storm Keeper’s Island has been: Shortlisted Children’s Book Prize! Longlisted Brandford Boase Award! Blue Peter Telegraph’s

The first book in a hilarious new series perfect for fans of David Walliams, Kid Normal and Tom Gates. Charlie Macguffin tries to be an optimist, but reality he’s bit worrier. Some the things is worried about: ยท His brother (who hospital) Their very panicked parents Unwanted attention from school bully fact that started turning into animals! Even though every kid wants superhero power, isn’t keen on pigeon middle play. But what happens if he does? Will get sent away Science deal with? his crack under extra stress? With help three best friends, needs find way dealing with crazy power – fast!

Named as a Best Book to Look Out for in 2020 by Waterstones! The third hilarious adventure Charlie McGuffin, the boy who changes into animals when he gets nervous. McGuffin is an actual superhero. He’s gained control over his wacky ability change – he’s even able use it turn tables on school bully Dylan. But there are some things can’t control, like arguments parents keep having (which making him more worried than ever) or mysterious animal disappearances spreading through town might be connected himself). Can unravel mystery of pet-nappings before biggest secret revealed world…? Praise Changes Chicken: ‘This really funny book!’ Alice, age 8 ‘My body couldn’t help but shake with laughter’ Maren, 10 ‘Belly-busting hilarity’ Guardian ‘Laugh-out-loud funny’ Mail Sunday ‘Cleverly daft storytelling at its very, very best’ Maz Evans, author Who Let Gods Out? ‘The best kind silly’ Observer ‘Full heart and humour, wit wisdom’ Sophie Anderson, House Chicken Legs ‘Wonderfully heart-warming absolutely hilarious’ Catherine Doyle, Storm Keeper’s Island has been: Shortlisted Waterstones Children’s Prize! Longlisted Brandford Boase Award! Blue Peter Telegraph’s Year!

charlie-changes-into-a